Tis the Season…Where Baseball meets the (Sound)Cloud

This week’s activities kick off with (re)creating my presence in the SoundCloud. I had an account once-upon-a-time, but I was mostly a taker and not a giver. This week I will be trying my hand at using Audacity and some sound bits captured over Easter weekend to manipulate, cut, and piece together stories. I’ve always been a baseball fan and found the Abbott and Costello skit pretty hilarious. Posted here was my attempt at a monologue covering the skit. Unfortunately, I couldn’t make it past first base without losing it. Funny how I struggled with the two distinct characters and voices. A friend of mine just went on the road this year, performing her MFA production, “Meena’s Dream” where she plays ALL the characters of the piece. New found appreciation and admiration? Check, check.

2 thoughts on “Tis the Season…Where Baseball meets the (Sound)Cloud

Leave a Reply

