Week 01 – Storified and Non Storified Content (Attempt #1)

 Look for things that do not seem to be explained well, or that do not kind much interest for you to become engaged with it.  Write a blog post summarizing what you found that might or might not work. Explain why you chose it. You do not need to have a perfect example, but show that you are seeking something to work with.

In my first attempt at identifying a site that does not kind much interest for me to engage with, I looked at a website I found in an attempt to learn how to share my internet connection.  I chose this site because, at the time of this post, I was multitasking and trying to figoure out a way to share my mifi dongle connection.  Admittedly, the WHY question is already answered because I had a clear intent and buy-in when I visited the site, however, in the context of the Touchcast video on Storytelling and Design, the WHAT and the HOW is pretty clear and straight forward.

UPDATE:

After further review and execution of the steps on this site, I find myself in the same situation as one of the commentators…left hanging with a half-baked explanation and no ability to share my internet connection.  It seems this site fails at even providing the HOW, falling short of fulfilling the “promise” it uses to draw its audience into the story.

One thought on “Week 01 – Storified and Non Storified Content (Attempt #1)

  1. No surprise that many technical Q&As might be ripe for this treatment– of course with most happy endings of such stories, few have reason to write a comment!

Leave a Reply

